Saturday, 31 December 2011

Tarakids

Croup (barking cough) often begins late in the night suddenly, in a 6mo-3yrs old child & requires specialized treatment. Tarakids

Friday, 30 December 2011

Tarakids

Babies' airways being small get choked with mucus, like crushed ice in a glass, so they have longer cough than adults. Tarakids

Thursday, 29 December 2011

Tarakids

Adult windpipe is about 10 to 14 mm but a 2 yrs old is even smaller I.e just 4 mm. Tarakids

Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Tarakids


1.      Chillblains are red painful and itchy swelling of skin which which develop as an abnormal response to cold. Tarakids

Tarakids


1.      In winter instead of overdraping your child with layers of clothes in bed,keep a rubber hot water bottle close 2 him. Tarakids

Saturday, 24 December 2011

Tarakids

Nebulizers can also be used for steam inhalation. But use saline instead of water. Tarakids

Thursday, 22 December 2011

Tarakids

To keep airways healthy in winters, use a humidifier to keep room humidity at 45 to 50 percent. Tarakids

Tarakids

Nebulization does not work in all types of cough as thought of. Only asthmatic cough responds to it. Tarakids

Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Tarakids

Cough virus (RSV) spreads by tears or mucus and through air if a person coughs or sneezes.RSV survives on counterop for 8hrs.

Monday, 19 December 2011

Tarakids

During cold, do the best to make ur child comfortable and remind him-and yourself-that this,too,shall pass. Tarakids

Friday, 16 December 2011

Tarakids

Breathing in steam can break up congestion in nasal passages,offering relief to a stuffy or runny nose. Tarakids

Tarakids

Soften the cradle cap with lukewarm oil and wash it with no tears shampoo. Tarakids

Thursday, 15 December 2011

Tarakids

Cradle cap is a scaly build-up of oil and old skin on the scalp in babies.As it builds gradually,it even sheds off gradually.

Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Tarakids

Do not put your child to bed with a chain or necklace around his neck. Tarakids

Tarakids


1.      Coughing n sneezing help clear mucus from airway,but to avoid spreading germs,one should sneeze n cough into tissue. Tarakids

Monday, 12 December 2011

Tarakids

Incidence of the common cold decreases with age. Kids have 2-6 colds while adults average about 1-3 colds a year. Tarakids

Saturday, 10 December 2011

Tarakids

When child is too young to blow his nose during cold,use a nasal bulb to clean secretions from his nostrils. Tarakids

Thursday, 8 December 2011

Tarakids

Don't worry if your child only drinks milk or fluids and does not eat for a few days, during cough and cold. Tarakids

Tarakids

Babies should be kept propped up to keep their nose open during cough. Tarakids

Tuesday, 6 December 2011

Tarakids

It is unnecessary to give Paracetamol drops before vaccination. Tarakids

Monday, 5 December 2011

Tarakids

Saline nasal drops should be used frequently during cough in young kids. Tarakids

Sunday, 4 December 2011

Tarakids

Daily bathing in winters prevents you from viruses causing cold. Tarakids

Friday, 2 December 2011

Tarakids

Nasal Secretions need to be wiped with wet tissue paper. Tarakids

Thursday, 1 December 2011

Tarakids

Avoid handkerchief to clear nose, it only helps to spread viruses. Tarakids

Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Tarakids

U can make saline drops after adding quarter tsp of salt in 1 glass of water. Tarakids

Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Tarakids

Viruses survive 6-12 hrs on environmental surfaces,and can be destroyed soap and water or alcohol gel. Tarakids

Monday, 28 November 2011

Tarakids

Viruses may be transferred from the hands to the eyes, nose and even mouth. Tarakids

Sunday, 27 November 2011

Tarakids

Respiratory droplets produced during coughing or sneezing spread upto 2 metres. Tarakids

Saturday, 26 November 2011

Tarakids

RSV (a virus) is an important cause for bronchiolitis. In  young children, there is no vaccine for it. Tarakids

Friday, 25 November 2011

Tarakids

Flu, pneumococcal and DPT are lung-protective vaccines for even adults 60 years or more. Tarakids

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Tarakids

Those who don't chew food properly have more problems of gas and joint pains. Tarakids

Tarakids

Digestion begins from our mouth and saliva helps in digestion of carbohydrates and fats. Tarakids

Monday, 21 November 2011

Tarakids

Chewing food is first step of digestion,destroys bacteria,prevents overeating n is significantly important for child's growth. Tarakids

Tarakids

Stop gulping. Teach your child to chew his food slowly. Tarakids

Saturday, 19 November 2011

Tarakids

Steam Inhalation is the best remedy for intractable cough in this season for young kids. Tarakids

Thursday, 17 November 2011

Tarakids

Adult stature, tempo of growth, age of dental development and puberty, all have significant family resemblance. Tarakids

Wednesday, 16 November 2011

Tarakids

Hitting, slapping and spanking teaches children that it's acceptable to hit other people to solve a problem. Tarakids

Tuesday, 15 November 2011

Tarakids

Frequent use of microwave during pregnancy increases 15%risk of respiratory problems in offspring in early childhood.Tarakids

Monday, 14 November 2011

Tarakids

Linear growth tends to be greater at spring time while weight gain is greater in the fall month. Tarakids

Saturday, 12 November 2011

Tarakids

It’s hard for children to understand that they will be allowed more privileges as they get older. Tarakids

Thursday, 10 November 2011

Tarakids


1.      Any child who grows less than 2 inches per year should per year should be carefully reviewed with doctor. Tarakids

Wednesday, 9 November 2011

Tarakids

Does your child seem shorter than other children of same age? It could be sign of a problem! Tarakids

Tuesday, 8 November 2011

Tarakids

A loving and emotionally balanced family atmosphere is a good growth booster. Tarakids

Monday, 7 November 2011

Tarakids

Wheat allergy is an important cause of stunted growth in North Indian children. Tarakids

Sunday, 6 November 2011

Tarakids

Any disease that's severe,untreated or poorly controlled can stunt growth or have adverse effect on it. Tarakids

Saturday, 5 November 2011

Tarakids

Thyroid disorder should be screened in a short, dull and obese child, not in a tall and obese child. Tarakids

Friday, 4 November 2011

Tarakids

Faltering growth is less likely to be diagnosed when growth charts are not regularly updated. Tarakids

Thursday, 3 November 2011

Tarakids

We all start from about the same size at birth, but further growth is determined by our genes and nutrition. Tarakids

Wednesday, 2 November 2011

Tarakids

Get your child weight monthly for first two years of life, and get this graphed on growth chart. Tarakids

Tuesday, 1 November 2011

Tarakids

A child who is losing weight or not gaining adequately for 3 months needs urgent attention. Tarakids

Saturday, 29 October 2011

Tarakids

Egg is a good source of protein and vitomin-D, but it should never be consumed raw or under-cooked. Tarakids

Thursday, 27 October 2011

Tarakids

To make festivals memorable, give your child a learning task and help him to complete it successfully. Tarakids

Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Tarakids

Appreciating your child sparkles his morale like the glittering crackers in the sky. Happy Diwali! Tarakids

Tuesday, 25 October 2011

Tarakids

Keep a bucket of water ready where there r lot of candles & crackers. Avoid using glass/metal containers 4 lighting crackers. Tarakids.

Monday, 24 October 2011

Tarakids

Do not wear loose and hanging clothes. Secure all clothes properly to avoid catching fire. Tarakids. Happy Dhanteras

Saturday, 22 October 2011

Tarakids

Wear cotton clothes and avoid synthetic fabric while lighting Diwali crackers. Tarakids

Friday, 21 October 2011

Tarakids

Nail biting can be prevented by distracting your child, applying nail paint and keeping nails trimmed. Tarakids

Thursday, 20 October 2011

Tarakids

Nail biting habit occurs due to anxiety, stress or boredom. Tarakids

Wednesday, 19 October 2011

Tarakids

To get safe drinking water through submersible, boring should be deep, as water table is polluted at higher levels.Tarakids.

Tuesday, 18 October 2011

Tarakids

Enteroviral encephalitis can be prevented by use of boiled drinking water. Tarakids

Monday, 17 October 2011

Tarakids

To prevent Viral Encephalitis, avoid mosquito bites and visiting crowded places. Tarakids

Saturday, 15 October 2011

Tarakids

This weather triggers viral pneumonia. Avoid taking your kids to crowded and dusty places. Tarakids

Friday, 14 October 2011

Tarakids

October being allergy month of this year,do frequent wet mopping to reduce indoor dust. Avoid dusting. Tarakids

Thursday, 13 October 2011

Tarakids

Keep your home dust-free to keep your child away from respiratory illnesses in this season. Tarakids

Wednesday, 12 October 2011

Tarakids

Learn to focus on your child's growth with Tarakids, not on daily minor illnesses.

Tuesday, 11 October 2011

Tarakids

Dear Parents,Please send us your feedbacks through 'Contact us' on www.tarachildcare.com. Your inputs are our inspiration.

Monday, 10 October 2011

Tarakids

We receive a daily water intake of 20 percent even from the food we eat. Tarakids

Saturday, 8 October 2011

Tarakids


Make sure to treat your child on snacks with a palette of red, blue, green, yellow & orange fruits and vegetables. Tarakids

Friday, 7 October 2011

Tarakids

Infant fed on whole cow's milk does not get enough vitamin E, iron and essential fatty acids. Tarakids

Tuesday, 4 October 2011

Tarakids

It's normal for kids to resist new foods but rejecting an entire food group may signal a problem. Tarakids. 

Tarakids

Competition is a healthy brain-teaser if it isn't overdone. Tarakids

Sunday, 2 October 2011

Tarakids

Protein is a part of every single body tissue. It's important for children,by their very nature-growing nearly all the time.

Saturday, 1 October 2011

Tarakids

8 ounces of milk or yoghurt and 1.5 ounces of hard cheese, each contain 300 mg of calcium. Tarakids

Friday, 30 September 2011

Tarakids


Doctors in Pediatric care need to be ready 24/7 for emergency medicine, surgical 'n trauma cases. Tarakids

Thursday, 29 September 2011

Tarakids


1.    Kids being a vulnerable r at more risk of misdiagnosis, as their symptoms could vary in comparison to the clinical picture.

Wednesday, 28 September 2011

Tarakids

Babies who are breastfed for atleast 6 months are 1.5 times less likely to develop symptoms of wheezing and persistent phlegm. Tarakids

Tuesday, 27 September 2011

Tarakids

Protein needs are highest - about 13 gms - from infancy to 3 years of age. Tarakids

Monday, 26 September 2011

Tarakids

High fiber foods like whole grains, legumes, fruits and vegetables keep kids fuller for longer-a boon in the battle of bulge. Tarakids.

Saturday, 24 September 2011

Tarakids

Constipation is the failure to evacuate the lower colon. Less frequent stooling may not always be. Tarakids

Thursday, 22 September 2011

Tarakids


1.      A breastfed infant has 5 to 40 bowel movements per week, while formula-fed babies have just 5 to 28 in a week. Tarakids

Wednesday, 21 September 2011

Tarakids

Constipation often causes more distress to parents than to the affected child, as they fear it as a sign of a serious disease. Tarakids.

Monday, 19 September 2011

Tarakids

If one parent is obese,the odds of the child being obese as an adult become three-fold. Obese parents tend to have overweight kids. Tarakids

Saturday, 17 September 2011

Tarakids

Dear Parents,Please send us your feedbacks through 'Contact us' on www.tarachildcare.com. Your inputs are our inspiration. Tarakids: 

Friday, 16 September 2011

Tarakids

Food is least important trigger for asthma, but since restriction is easiest to implement, it's v popular amongst people. Tarakids

Thursday, 15 September 2011

Tarakids

Love sports!Afternoon games or evening sprint...Whether u are out there watching or playing, make mosquito repellant a part of your uniform.

Wednesday, 14 September 2011

Tarakids

The same disease has numerous phenotypes so may present differently in different people requiring different treatments. Tarakids

Tuesday, 13 September 2011

Tarakids

One size does not fit into all - The same disease has different presentations in different people. Tarakids

Monday, 12 September 2011

Tarakids

If stammering and stuttering begin in the preschool yrs, its root cause lies in some psychological problem like fear. Tarakids

Friday, 9 September 2011

Tarakids

Running is a mental sport... It teaches us to challenge ourselves. Tarakids

Thursday, 8 September 2011

Tarakids

During examinations, children undergo lot of stress which manifests as headache, vomitings, stomach ache and at times, loose motions too.

Wednesday, 7 September 2011

Tuesday, 6 September 2011

Tarakids

Our daily sms from Tarakids is an endeavour of Dr. Anuj Rastogi and his team towards giving Parenting a new meaning n redefining Childhood.

Monday, 5 September 2011

Tarakids

There is NO bullet medicine for treating fever. You should get a fever plan from your doctor. Tarakids

Saturday, 3 September 2011

Tarakids



After Comparing, teach kids Seriating - arranging objects in series by size eg. arranging blocks from largest to smallest and vice versa.

Friday, 2 September 2011

Tarakids

Third step for teaching kids - Comparing between 2 objects on basis of color, texture, weight and size eg. bigger/darker/softer/heavier.

Thursday, 1 September 2011

Tarakids


    Teaching kids classifying is putting together things with common characteristics which may not be identical eg. cycle n bike frm car n truck

Tuesday, 23 August 2011

Tarakids


Flu is highly contagious, and a flu patient continues to spread infection even after resolution of symptoms. Tarakids: 0121-2650865

Friday, 19 August 2011

Rima Anand


It was indeed a great pleasure to visit your site. Yours is one of the best centers in western UP for those who seek better clinics for care of newborns and infants. It contains valuable information about everything that parents should know about care of their growing child.

However I would appreciate if you could add information about parenting, especially role of mother in the development of growing children. Inclusion of baby names with meanings will add spice to your site.

I may add that I am one of your clients. Whenever I need a paediatrician's help I visit your clinic.

I am grateful for the valuable and informative mobile SMS.

Kindly inform us whenever there is a baby contest.

Ajay Singhal

congratulations! this website is another gift to all the patients and their parents by Dr Anuj Rastogi(tara child care). this will help people to LEARN about child care, sitting in their home.COMMUNICATE faster with Dr with the help of technology. outstation patients could interact with doctor with in no time by sending their reports on line. with best wishes ajay singhal